Be outraged with PFDJ – God’s will.

“Love your enemies”  – They are enemies then, not friends.

“Love your enemies” – They are enemies then, not friends.

“My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:” (John 10:27)

You may ask, “Is it God’s will for me to involve in the fight for change in Eritrea?” But I am not going to talk about that. I  want to talk about how you should view the government. What opinions, as a christian,  should you have of the government. What you should do is not the topic.

“So, as a christian, how should I view the Eritrean government?” I say you should be disgusted and outraged with the Eritrean government.

Lawlessness, injustice,  lies, extra-judicial killing, torture. I am not even talking about what the government does to the church and to believers directly. If you are not outraged at these, you definitely are not in line with God’s view in this regard. You can choose to hide your opinions about PFDJ, you can choose not to talk about PFDJ. That is not my point here. My point is, what is your opinion? Is it any thing other than outrage and disgust?

We often delay from decision saying that we  are waiting to see if it’s God’s will. Let me ask; How long did you pray and ‘wait for God’s will’ before asking people to pray for a friend kidnapped in Sinai to be set free? Have you ever asked your church to pray for a brother/sister waiting for visa in Sudan? I don’t see reluctance in the Church to pray, contribute money, or write a support letter for asylum application in the USA?

I don’t see reluctance in people signing a petition to ask the governments of Malta and Egypt to stop deporting Eritreans back. You find it easy to share posts that say “Israel stop violence against Eritrean refugees”. Shame you should have different standards when the post says “PFDJ, stop violence against Eritrean civilians!”.

But is it God’s will? you ask. Let me give it to you straight, “Is it God’s will for you to not be outraged at Eritrean government?”

2 thoughts on “Be outraged with PFDJ – God’s will.

  1. As follower of Jesus Christ, Yes I am outraged against the inhuman acts of crimes of PDFJ. I am outrageous against the Principe of PDFJ. I am outrageous against the injustice of my people. if the God that I worshiped hate injustice why not me?

    Like

  2. As follower of Jesus Christ, Yes I am outraged against the inhuman crimes of PDFJ. I am outrageous against the Principe of PDFJ. I am outrageous against. if the God that I worshiped hate injustice what why not me?

    Like

Leave a Reply

